.. subcription
    .. rss channels
    .. press releases
    .. contacts

            october 22, 2019

.. in english  .. по-русски  .. latviski    

LKW Walter


Busworld 2019

  .. sitemap ..

  .. publications ..

  .. news ..

  .. advertisement ..

LKW Walter
LKW Walter Rus
  .. partners ..


DFDS introduces new management structure


DFDS is to have a new management structure, which will correspond to the company’s new strategy with five business units and increased HR focus. In connection with this Søren Jespersen will leave DFDS.
DFDS published its new strategy “From routes to network” on 12 September 2007. A key feature of it was that its two divisions, DFDS Seaways and DFDS Tor Line, were changed into five business units. As a result, its management structure will change on 1 January 2008 in order to reflect the new organisational structure and the company’s ambitions for growth and increased HR focus.
From 1 January 2008 the management of the group (Executive Management) will thus consist of Niels Smedegaard as President & CEO, together with five Executive Vice Presidents: Christian Merrild (Finance), Henrik Holck (Human Resources) Peder Gellert Pedersen (Ro-Ro and Terminal), Ole Sehested (Container and Trailer), and, until further notice, Niels Smedegaard (Passenger).
Søren Jespersen has decided not to be a part of the new structure. Mutual agreement has subsequently been reached between the board and Søren Jespersen that he will leave the DFDS Group once the new structure is in place.
The new management structure will take effect from 1 January 2008. It has been agreed with Søren Jespersen that he will remain in his post for a brief period in connection with the transfer of management responsibilities in DFDS Seaways A/S to Niels Smedegaard. The company has started the process of appointing a new head (Executive Vice President) for Business Unit Passenger.

.. search ..